Organisation of the Profil Area

The profile area is headed by the Spokesperson Prof. Biesalski. The Deputy Spokespeople are Prof. Riedel and Prof. Groche. Sabine Crook is available for the organisation of the profile areas as the Coordinator. The other body is the Spokesperson Council, which includes four other professors alongside the Spokesperson and Deputy Spokespeople. These professors represent the specialist departments of Architecture, Civil Engineering, Chemistry, Electrical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Materials and Earth Sciences and Mathematics. The Spokesperson Council calls a Plenary Assembly – currently consisting of 40 professors – twice a year and holds discussions with the Executive Board of Technische Universität Darmstadt.